Thursday, March 06, 2008

Nominate Someone for Proquest IF Award

The WLA Intellectual Freedom Round Table (IFRT) reports that nominations are now being accepted for the 2008 WLA ProQuest Intellectual Freedom Award (formerly the SIRS/ProQuest Intellectual Freedom Award). The award recognizes the contribution of an individual or group who has actively promoted intellectual freedom in Wisconsin. Past winners include retired school library media specialist Helen Adams (2007), journalist Dee Hall (2006), Wisconsin Senator Russell Feingold (2003) and school library media specialist Irene Cooley (2001). Anyone who has actively promoted intellectual freedom in Wisconsin is eligible for the award. Activities within the past five years are eligible for consideration. The award is administered by IFRT. The nomination deadline is May 31, 2008. For more information on the award, and to obtain the nomination form with instructions and criteria, go to:

No comments: