Wednesday, August 15, 2007

WLA Award Winners Announced

The Awards and Honors Committee is pleased to recognize excellence in the library community with its 2007 selections. Middleton Public Library (Paul Nelson, Director) is Library of the Year, and Alice Sturzl, Laona School District, is DEMCO Librarian of the Year. Trustee of the Year is Lowell Wilson, Lakeshores Library System. Frank Fiorenza, President, Village of Potosi, receives the Citation of Merit, while Bea Lebal, Director of T.B. Scott Free Library in Merrill, is recognized with the Muriel Fuller Award. The Highsmith Award goes to Carthage Family Fun Night, a program of Hedberg Library at Carthage College in Kenosha. Read more about the 2007 winners!

No comments: