Thursday, October 14, 2004

Annual Awards Showcase Excellence in Library Service

The WLA's Awards and Honors Committee is pleased to announce the following award recipients for 2004: DEMCO/Librarian of the Year, both Rob Reid, formerly with Indianhead Library System, Eau Claire, and Peter G. Hamon, director of the South Central Library System, Madison; Library of the Year, Carthage College Hedberg Library in Kenosha; Trustee of the Year, Sandralee Thiele, president, Darien Public Library Board of Trustees; Special Service Award, Donald Bulley, Trustee, South Milwaukee Public Library; WLA/Highsmith Award, Marathon County Public Library, Wausau; and Muriel Fuller Award, Laura Moss Gottlieb, Reference Librarian, Hedberg Public Library, Janesville.

The award winners will be honored at the annual Awards Banquet at the WLA Conference in Lake Geneva, Thursday, November 4, 7:00-9:00 p.m. The WLA website contains more information about the award winners. Congratulations to all for setting a high bar for library service!

No comments: